Elizabeth Olsen And Bryan Cranston Are Going To Run Like Hell From Godzilla in 2014

The youngest of the Olsen sisters, Elizabeth Olsen, will be starring in Legendary Pictures’ new Godzilla, set to be released in 2014. Ladies and gentlemen, we have our leading lady. Well, only lady so far. Her co-star, other than the G-Man himself, will be Emmy-winning actor Bryan Cranston.

Nothing more needs to be said about Bryan Cranston, but I can’t really say the same for Olsen. She seems promising, however. Her Wikipedia filmography begins with Sean Durkin’s Martha Marcy May Marlene for which she got A LOT of accolades for. She also starred in Josh Radnor’s Liberal Arts, which I haven’t seen yet. So yeah, she’s a blank slate to me as far as I’m concerned. But cool to note, she will be also be in Spike Lee’s remake of one of my all-time favorite movies, Oldboy. So there’s that.

But man, Godzilla! I’m excited as hell. Any information I get concerning the movie, the better, so long as I never read “PROJECT CANCELLED, ROLAND EMMERICH’S GODZILLA GETS 3D RELEASE.”

What gets me is the quote Elizabeth gave to Absolute Radio at the BAFTAs when she confirmed her role.

“It’s funny, someone earlier was saying ‘Oh, that’s so crazy you’re doing something [like moving] from a serious drama to something as lighthearted as Godzilla.’ Well, all I could say it’s not lighthearted. It’s kinda going back to its roots of the original Japanese film.”

My sister’s fiance hates the original Godzilla movies for looking corny. Of course he hasn’t seen the original Gojira so his opinion isn’t worth shit. Just kidding, but not really.

Source: Godzilla-Movies

Leave a Reply

