What’s the Big Deal About My Small Boobs?

I am a girl who has sought out to find the answer as to why men find boobs so intriguing.

Really, they’re just bags of fat dangling from my chest. Mine aren’t even big. I’ve asked a few of my guy friends a couple years ago, here are some of the replies I got:

“I don’t know, but they’re awesome.”

“They’re a turn on during sex when they jiggle.”

“They’re fun to squeeze.” (Haha, okay I admit this one is true. I can’t be the only girl that will suddenly grab her boobs in private for no reason… Oh, I am the only one? Welp.)

“Because guys don’t have them.”

All of those reasons don’t give me a clear answer, but at the same time, I guess guys can turn it around and say, “What so great about penis?”

In which case, I’d just tell them I don’t know why, I’m just attracted to them. But still, [most] girls don’t fantasizes about penises. They fantasize about a guy and that guy’s penis. While men will check out/fondle a girl’s breasts without any sort of commitment or attraction to the girl herself.

Dare I say the reason could be some Freudian slip? Has been being weened from their mother’s breast as a baby caused men to be sexually aroused by other woman’s breasts? I shudder to think, but it’s still plausible.

Sorry to spoil dinner.

So guys, fess up. I’m dying to know. And I promise, I won’t judge 🙂

12 comments

  1. Kimchi the Dog · · Reply

    Something I don’t understand is breast foreplay. So lame.

    1. Haha, I think it’s more for a man’s pleasure than a woman’s, because guys get really turned on by it. It feels good at times, but it’s not something I particularly go crazy over.

      1. I’m not ashamed to admit that I think it’s fun. Adds to the excitement.

    2. the bigger the boobs the less a guy knows what to do with them soo breast foreplay is lame

  2. this really made me laugh!
    i have to admit a nice squeeze of your own boobs is perfectly normal 🙂
    men are just jealous and love big boobs more to grab on to and play with im guessing 🙂

    1. Technically guys have boobs too. Just… not playable.

      (I never in a million years would think I’d ever make that statement.)

      1. this is very true guy do have boobs, there just what they call pecks and have no purpose in life really! apart from showing off like an alpha male

  3. I think its because boobs/breasts are something inherently female.
    Like you said, guys don’t have them.
    Same reason (most) guys like an hourglass figure.
    Research has shown that the features in women men find sexy are the features that show how healthy she is, i.e. how capable of giving birth to his children.

    Whether this is the reason guys fantasize about boobs, I’m not completely sure.
    It’s similar maybe to how girls fantasize about the features of a man: broad shoulders, pecks, six pack, strong back, etc.

    1. I think that most guys go after skinnier girls though. And skinny does not always equal healthy. If men prefer curvier women, then why don’t they date them!?

      Personally, I’m not attracted to muscular guys. I like a little definition, but I find guys that focus too much on their fitness are usually lacking in their personality. I prefer more modest, humble [looking] guys, but again, that’s just me.

      1. Well, from what I gather, most guys (including myself) don’t like those skinny-skinny girls. Personally I like a girl who’s not skinny, but not chubby either. Somewhere right in between.

        Now you are getting into a completely different discussion about why men date the girls they do (idea for another post, perhaps?).

        If there was an attractive looking girl, with a healthy figure (again not chubby, not skinny-skinny), I would want to date her. Its getting the girl to reciprocate that feeling that is the trouble for many guys.

    2. Ditto on the health thing, although keep in mind society’s definition of what is healthy can differ. As well as how it ties to wealth.

      A more rotund figure meant you were wealthy and healthy enough to maintain a family, since food was scarce at that time. But now in the 21st century when a cheeseburger is 99 cents, those who have a “fit” figure and a vegan (also expensive) diet is seen as “sexy.” So there’s that.

      I still retain that beauty will always be in the eyes of the beholder. Only a Sith deals in absolutes.

  4. Jessica Ann · · Reply

    I think it is because society shines a light on them to be the grandest feature to a woman.

Leave a Reply

